

## ISA "TRAINEE TALENT" NATIONAL AWARD

- This session consists of presentation by trainees / post graduates (DA, MD, DNB,DM) who are Life Associate Members of ISA
- The applicant shall be an active trainee /PG as on 30<sup>th</sup> November. A certificate duly signed by the Head of the department to this effect shall be submitted online (check below / upload area)
- The applicants will be chosen for final presentation based on a one minute video, of presenter presenting a Power Point presentation on any anaesthesia topic of their choice (see below for details/upload area)
- The final onstage presentation for selected presenters shall be for 5 minutes on a lecture topic allotted by the Scientific Committee of ISACON and can include videos/illustrations. However, pre voice recorded videos are strictly prohibited and such presentations will not be eligible for prizes.
- The Academic Committee of ISA in coordination with the Scientific Committee of ISACON will choose the best 20 (twenty only) among the submissions for the session through blinded online review system and inform the finalists through SMS and Email by 25<sup>th</sup> October.
- Applicants should submit a preliminary video of "one minute ONLY" on anaesthesia / Critical Care / Pain / Palliative Care topic through a designated link in the ISACONwebsite.

- Submissions through e mail will not be considered (unless specifically asked by the Committee)
- The acceptable formats allowed for video upload are MPEG/MP/WMV and thevideos should strictly be less than 1 MB size. (If video is more than a minute, APPLICATION WILL BE REJECTED STRAIGHT AWAY)
- This One-minute presentation shall not reveal the name and institute affiliation of the presenter or any other names / identities in the video. If found so, THE APPLICATION WILL BE REJECTED STRAIGHTAWAY
- Submissions other than through the designated link in website (e mail/abstractportal) will not be considered
- The Award consists of medal, certificate and cash award (First Prize-10000 INR, Second Prize-5000 INR, Third Prize- 3000 INR).
- The Last Date for the submission is 30<sup>th</sup> September.

Dr. Sukhminder Jit Singh Bajwa Honorary Secretary Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists